Kinda crept up on you, didn’t it?

3 Nov

In my messy bathroom, getting ready to take pictures...

I decided it’s high time I started doing outfit pictures again.  I’ve been so crazy busy and overwhelmed but it’s slowly easing off so here we go again! 

striped tunic sweater: thrifted; skirt: secondhand; tights: Target; mary janes: thrifted (Your Feet Look Gorgeous!); green feather earrings: from a farmer's market stall

 I can’t believe we’ve been doing this blog for over a year.  I’m not sure I feel like celebrating it or anything because at times it’s been so stop and go.  Will we still be blogging here in another year?  I have no idea.  I plan on trying to keep going for that long… Try being the key word.

I mentioned this before, but one of the things that happened during my hiatus was that my computer crashed.  I miss my simple Windows XP photo editing software.  It’s not here on Windows 7 for some reason.  Why is that?  I’m pretty computer illiterate, but is there a simple, free program I can use?  (And that I can download without getting another virus?) 

I didn’t really want to take these pictures after dark in my poorly lit bedroom, but I decided it was time to stop making excuses and just do it already!  Shannon helped me out.  Thanks Shannon!

5 Responses to “Kinda crept up on you, didn’t it?”

  1. shannon November 3, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    you forget to mention that the pictures are trying to be “artsy,” they’re bad on purpose 🙂
    (the composition, not the subject)

    • Megan November 4, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

      lol thanks, I did forget!

  2. Shannon November 29, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    also, I was wondering the same thing about editing on Windows 7, and I found it! It’s like a separate thing, but it’s still part of windows viewer thing. So you don’t really need to download anything. I can show you where it is sometime, just remind me.

    • Megan November 29, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

      yesyesyesyes (I’m bit from Tron… lol)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. See anything familiar? « All This Knav'ry - March 27, 2011

    […] I don’t have a ton of clothes, so probably everything looks familiar after a little while.  However, as I get larger and more pregnant, I’m starting to feel like I wear the same things all the time.  I’m pretty sure my rotation of clothes that fit right now goes in about a 5 day cycle – although I may be exaggerating just a tad.  When I was packing for this trip to visit family though, I did try to make sure everything I packed was either really stretchy or had plenty of extra room since I was going to be gone a total of just over two and a half weeks.  It might not seem like a person could grow that much in that short amount of time, but believe me, it’s possible!  It’s kind of science fiction-y, really.  Anyway, you can see me in almost the exact same outfit (minus the sweater) here, and I’ve worn this sweater before (while pregnant, anyway) here, here, and here. […]

Leave a Reply

