painted

17 Oct

top: banana republic; skirt: nordstrom rack; tights: charlotte russe; leggings: target; shoes: dsw; earrings: icing?

I totally layered leggings with tights and it’s maybe my favorite thing ever. It makes the tights even thicker (and warmer!). The only problem I found is that since they are actually capri leggings (I need to get some ankle-length ones) I can only wear them with thicker tights to begin with, or else you can definitely see the black leggings underneath. Anyway, it’s really comfortable. And warm. Which will be good for the winter. Which is coming soon! But for now, I’m really enjoying fall. Halfway through the semester.

4 Responses to “painted”

  1. Megan October 17, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    Such a pretty outfit! And I’m totally planning on layering leggings and tights when it gets colder. Very DTE.

  2. LP October 17, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    Oh, I like that outfit! Very nice.

  3. Shannon October 17, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    what a pretty skirt! when did you get that? Also, I’m not sure how I feel about layering the tights/leggings. don’t you get a line, even if your tights are thick?

    • Megan October 19, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

      You kinda do, but it might not be as big of a deal with the kind of leggings Adrien has. When I did it (with thick thermals underneath the tights, mind you), I wore boots as well, so the line wasn’t an issue. Or did you mean the seam that runs along the inside of your leg?

Leave a Reply

