Conclusion

12 Oct

Remember when I asked for help with my scarf? I finally got to test it out on Sunday, and I think it turned out very well.  I got a few compliments on it, and even though I had to keep adjusting it and sort of felt like I had a blanket wrapped around my waist (in terms of thickness, not warmth), I think it was a fun experiment.  I’ll probably do it again someday (I’m setting a realistic goal here…).

shoes: target, skirt: shade, scarf as belt: gift from guatemala, shirt: charlotte russe

I promise it didn't look this saggy all day, only when the picture was being taken. Of course.

4 Responses to “Conclusion”

  1. LP October 14, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    I think it works. It goes well with the white and grey you wore. Question: it’s a little hard to tell if your shoes are black or white; what color are they?

    • Shannon October 15, 2010 at 7:53 am #

      they are teh brown

      • LP October 17, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

        Hmmm . . . no wonder I couldn’t tell. Actually, they look a little purple to me.

  2. Megan October 14, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    I like it too, babe. I look forward to seeing how else you wear it… on the blog… cause I only see you about once a week…

Leave a Reply

