mmm… cloudy goodness

5 Oct

It’s been stormy off and on the past couple of days, and it’s supposed to keep up for the rest of the week!  After that, nothing higher than the 60s.  I heartily welcome not being sweaty every time I step outside.  So refreshing.  I hope winter doesn’t come too early, though.  I wish the longer seasons were fall and spring, instead of the other way around.

red corduroy jacket: (gift) Delia's (old!); patterned tank: (thrifted) Martin+Osa; gray undertee: (secondhand) Forever 21; jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy; mocs: (thrifted) Target

Nothing really to say about what I wore today… It served it’s purpose: It was my turn to teach our rotating preschool today and I thought a pattern would be excellent at hiding possible stains.

But mostly I just like the contrast of the rich red against the shirt pattern.

5 Responses to “mmm… cloudy goodness”

  1. janeen October 6, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    i really like this outfit… it’s like classic simplicity… simple but not boring… the best way to do casual… very cute!! i am ecstatic for fall as well… loving this weather…. i can wear my layers and hide the left over baby fat 😉 and actually go outside with my little girl without worrying she is gonna overheat… fall is very welcome…

    • Megan October 7, 2010 at 8:15 am #

      Thanks! I agree, layers are my favorite! I still have a little leftover baby fat as well, but I think I just like layering up regardless.

  2. Shannon October 6, 2010 at 7:52 am #

    I love the weather right now! I hope it lasts too. Also, I really like the red and the pattern together. Sometimes those things surprise me.

    • Megan October 7, 2010 at 8:16 am #

      me tooo! I think it might stick this time. Hopefully no more heat waves! and thanks. You have that new jacket, Shannon, have you worn it much yet?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Is winter over yet? « All This Knav'ry - February 6, 2011

    […] Yep, I’m still taking pictures in my bedroom.  This outfit is from yesterday or Friday.  I’m not gross, just pragmatic (at least that’s what I keep telling myself).  It’s hard to see the shirt so you can get a better look here. […]

Leave a Reply

