Adaptability

24 Sep

All layers are go.

cardigan: (secondhand) L. L. Bean; scarf: American Eagle; tank: (thrifted) Martin+Osa; undertee: Forever 21; jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy; flats: (thrifted) Jessica Simpson

1) Remove first layer.

2) Remove second layer.

3) Twirl in swingy top.

I’m still not sure how to use this tank top, but I think it will work as a layer pretty well.  I’ve got a few more tricks up my sleeve.  Here’s a close up of the pretty pattern.

6 Responses to “Adaptability”

  1. shannon September 24, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    WHAAAAAAT how technologically savvy you are! what is this?!? coool…
    (easily impressed, maybe, but it really is neat)
    🙂
    oh, and the tank top I think works well that way, but I have no suggestions for alternatives if you need them.

    • Megan September 24, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

      Haha I’m definitely not technologically savvy! But thanks. I just knew what I wanted was a gif, so I googled ‘make a gif’ and picked createagif.net. You just load the pictures. Easy peasy.

  2. LP September 25, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    It may be easy, but it’s also very impressive-looking! I, for one, am awed. Plus you’re cute and funny. Good job!

    • Megan September 25, 2010 at 11:43 am #

      Thank you very much!

  3. Emily September 26, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    Very cool! I love it. What thrift stores do you go to?

    • Megan September 26, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

      Thanks! The only thrift store I’ve bought anything from in the past few years is the Provo DI. I heard you were really good at finding cute things at Ross and TJ Maxx, you’d probably have a lot of luck at DI! We could even go together sometime, if you’re interested!

Leave a Reply

