In transition

23 Sep

I actually kinda like this one...

My son took my pictures today… so you’ll have to forgive any crookedness or balls of light taking over my head.

sweater: (thrifted) J. Crew; shorts: Gap (altered from pants); moccasin loafers: (thrifted) Target

Today was just one of those days between summer and fall… is it cold or hot today?  Yes.

Anyway, that’s why I wore shorts with a sweater.  When I was about 11, I thought this was the dorkiest thing you could wear.  I’ve changed.  This sweater has a name, though…  It’s written inside.

And here’s a quick close up of my favorite detail about my shorts:

4 Responses to “In transition”

  1. shannon September 23, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    yeah, I’m kind of bothered by the cold/hot/can’t make up it’s mind weather.
    But today was the autumnal equinox! so maybe it’ll mellow out now.

    • Megan September 24, 2010 at 6:48 am #

      Maybe! I’m up to go running now, though, and it’s dark and kinda cold! It’s definitely different this early in the morning.

  2. LP September 24, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    What about crookedness of your mouth? (I almost typed “moth”, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen a crooked moth. That was alive, anyhow.)

    • Megan September 24, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

      haha a crooked moth… creepy. belongs in Slothra. Did I tell you about my original (now defunct) horror movie idea?

      anyway, Nathan told me to make a silly face, so I did. It just turned out that was the best regular shot of my outfit.

Leave a Reply

