sketching obsidian

22 Sep

white shirt: shade; cardigan: pacsun; belt: forever 21; straight leg jeans: gap; leopard flats: target; necklace: forever 21

I think I look kind of weird in that last picture. Hm.

Whenever I can’t come up with a post title, I usually just look around the room either for an object or for the last thing I was doing prior to writing a blog. In this case, yes, I was sketching an obsidian flake. I’m learning how to flintknap…and so far I’m really bad at it 🙂

I love archaeology!


3 Responses to “sketching obsidian”

  1. shannon September 23, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    you should have included a picture of your sketch

  2. Megan September 23, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    I agree with Shannon! You look lovely in that lighting, btw! With the color of your cardigan and belt, it looks so cozy!! So did you buy that sweater right before your ‘evolution’ post? It doesn’t seem familiar to me. Maybe I’m crazy.

  3. LP September 23, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    I like the lighting, too. It’s very moody. Plus I like your outfit. Does flintknapping include making arrowheads? That should come in handy some day.

Leave a Reply

