Land of many uses

18 Sep

I had some free alone time today after I got some books signed for my mom… After I had kids, I really began to appreciate the few moments I had to just be by myself.

The leaves are already changing up in the mountains, although it still feels like (late) summer in the valley.

My necklace pendant is actually an earring… I got the idea from the ladies at Academichic.

This shirt is my husband’s, I pinned the back so it would seem a little less baggy.

So I tried to take all my outfit shots up in the mountains, but I was obviously not the only one to realize what a beautiful day it was, and I hate taking pictures around strangers!  Also, my tripod is tiny so I would have had to jimmy-rig my camera to a tree or something, so I decided to take the rest of the pictures at home.

plaid shirt: borrowed from husband; white tunic: Target; jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy; belt: Forever 21; necklace: chain was my grandma's, pendant is an earring; shoes: (thrifted) Target

Okay so have you ever come home at the end of the day and realized that your outfit would have looked better if you’d just tweaked it or left something off?  I wish I hadn’t worn the belt… it looks much less fussy.

4 Responses to “Land of many uses”

  1. caffeinerd September 18, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    So jealous that it looks so autumn-like there! We’re starting to see some leaves changing…slowly. Love the outfit. I struggle with the “hmm would it have looked better if…”s as well, but I like both versions of the outfit! I have that belt in brown.

    • Megan September 18, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

      Thanks! Yeah it doesn’t really look like autumn down where I actually live yet, but we’re not far from the mountains and up there some leaves have been changing for a couple weeks now. Soon!! That’s what I keep telling myself. I’m just not a huge fan of hot weather (unless I have access to a swimming pool or the beach, of course). =)

  2. shannon September 18, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Megan, you’re adorable. I think I like it a little better without the belt (it sort of makes you seem kind of…I can’t describe it. but it’s cute) but it looks good with it too. Also, I like how you can make things into other things (earrings into necklace, Jared’s shirt into yours, etc).

    • Megan September 18, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

      Thanks Shannon! You make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. 🙂 You can re-purpose things too… try it!

Leave a Reply

