What?

16 Sep

tunic: H&M; jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy; scarf: was Grandmother's; flats: (thrifted) Jessica Simpson

Okay so I know everyone is aware that you can see the search terms people use to find your blog… But I’m wondering what some of those people were thinking in the first place!

Some of them kinda make sense… like these ones:

-alice in wonderland falling down the hole

-all this knav’ry

-wrap dress

-girls wearing sandals

-my inexpensive wedding utah

But then there are two – not one, but two searches using the same word:

-pee skirt

-pee of grandma

Really, people?  And I did a quick google search just to see if after typing ‘pee’ those words were in the auto-suggestion drop-down menu… but they weren’t.  So I’m mystified.

Anyway, here are the detail shots of what I wore.  The flats are supposed to be a dark green color, but it doesn’t show up very well on camera and I’m having trouble fiddling with the color levels to make it look right without making everything else look odd.  Oh well.

Also, I’ve worn this top before here and here, but I haven’t worn it all summer.  This shade of purple just seems like a fall color to me, so I thought today would be a good day to wear it again.  It’s definitely not fall here yet, but I think we’re on our way.  There’s a different feeling in the air, like when you can smell that your toast is just about done.  When it’s really fall, I’ll take the toast out of the toaster and put some marmalade on it.  Like Paddington.

2 Responses to “What?”

  1. Emily September 16, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    Man I’m so far behind on posting comments (on all the blogs I follow). Our internet connection stinks.
    Anywho… I wanted to tell you that your outfit is cute, that I love that color purple, I understand what you mean about Fall, I really am digging your style, and I like Shannon’s cardigan.

    • Megan September 17, 2010 at 10:05 am #

      Thanks! I get really super behind, too… I’m sorry you still don’t have a good internet connection! Oh and I need to reply to your email, I get really behind on those too, sorry!

Leave a Reply

