evolution

30 Aug

white cami: shade; purple tank: old navy; cardigan: pacsun; skirt: shade; earrings: ny&co; belt: charlotte russe; flats: target

I look slightly maniacal in this picture, and I think it’s because Shannon was taking this picture for me at 11 pm outside our apartment building just after we’d been cracking up about some blog posts at Hyperbole and a Half.

Anyway, I wore this outfit today to teach basic evolutionary theory to my class and also meet with a professor to set up a possible schedule for a project I’ll be working on. I wore a skirt today because (this being the second day of class) I was pretty much over my initial nervousness of teaching and actually felt really comfortable with what I was wearing. Aside from the skirt, I really love this combination of purple and mustard yellow and this cardigan is maybe the most comfortable thing I own right now.

First day of my own classes tomorrow! I have them both with Shannon – I think she’s as excited as I am to have classes together again…we spent most of the last one together giggling in the back like 12-year-olds.

2 Responses to “evolution”

  1. Megan August 31, 2010 at 2:12 am #

    ahh I love it! definitely shows more of your personality. =D

  2. lp August 31, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    Very nice outfit. I would have all respect for you if you were my prof.

Leave a Reply

