first day!

25 Aug

top: nordstrom; trousers: gap; shoes: bc via ebay; earrings: claire's

So today was my very first day of teaching, ever. I wanted to wear something I knew I’d be comfortable in, and I had a lot of the same dilemmas as Tania at What Would a Nerd Wear. This top is one of my favorites, so I knew that was a safe bet. I decided to wear pants instead of a skirt or dress because although I’m trying to be more feminine in how I dress, I actually feel much more comfortable (and safe, I guess) in pants. I guess it’s not very interesting fashion-wise, but I felt really good about this outfit. The only thing I would have changed is I probably would have worn a belt (in the belt loops this time) if I’d had one. But I don’t. I need to change that…

Anyway, I have two more “first days” coming up – the first day of the other class I’m teaching is tomorrow, and the first day of my own classes is next Tuesday. Guess I’ll be getting dressed a lot more now!

2 Responses to “first day!”

  1. LP August 26, 2010 at 1:12 am #

    I think you look very nice! I hope your class went well.

  2. Megan August 26, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    I think you look great, too! I thought of the belt, also, when I saw your picture. You still look good, though. The trousers are very flattering. =)

Leave a Reply

