Rainbow Styling

9 Aug

top: H&M; skirt: Target; scarf as belt: was grandma's; shoes: Converse; feather earrings: farmer's market

I might look like I have to pee in this picture, but I was trying to show off my clearly awesome shoe cuffing.  I did this in high school (um… with these very same shoes… eek) because I saw some punk guy do it and I thought it was cool.  (And I am obviously the queen of cool.)

Also, I’m in love with feather earrings because they’re so light!  I have to admit, though, the first few times I wore feather earrings I thought bugs were landing on my face every time the wind blew.  See above parentheses.

Anyway I heard this song for the first time today and I sorta thought it went with what I wore.  What I can’t figure out is this:  Is it by Royksopp or The Similou?  And is it called “All This Love” or “Rainbow Styling”?  I’ve seen it both ways.  Maybe it’s one of those sad (to me) tales of a lowly band that sold a song to the more shiny and famous band.  Or their record label, anyway.  But that’s a discussion for another time.  😉

8 Responses to “Rainbow Styling”

  1. caffeinerd August 9, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    Very fun rainbow styling! 🙂 I am lovin’ stripes lately and thus envy your top a lot!

  2. Shannon August 10, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    that’s weird…I’ve never even heard of the similou…so I’m going to go with “rainbow styling” by royksopp, because that’s actually IN the lyrics.
    also, I like your shoe cuffing. VERY cool.

    • Megan August 10, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

      Yeah I thought it was weird too. Maybe the band just changed their name at one point, and also people just can’t figure out the title of the song? Cause “all this love” is in the chorus, too. Is that what you meant?

      You like my shoe cuffing = Huzzah huzzah.

  3. Modesty is Pretty August 13, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    I like this outfit a lot! Very simple and cute.

    • Megan August 14, 2010 at 5:17 pm #

      Thank you so much!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Accessories « All This Knav'ry - September 21, 2010

    […] I wear this as a belt?  (In this or this […]

  2. Gray « All This Knav'ry - December 9, 2010

    […] you can’t really see my green feather earrings, here’s a blurry […]

Leave a Reply

