Flexibility

8 Aug

So I think my mom-ness is definitely showing today.  I wore this to church:

top: (secondhand) Banana Republic; sarong: souvenir from the Aloha Flea Market

But I didn’t think about the amount of liquid consumed by my daughter in relation to the time she spent in her nursery class.  Yeeeaahh….  I’ll leave it at that.

So anyway, because of that incident, I had to adjust!  After church I changed into this for choir practice and whatever else I’m going to do today.  This is why I usually only wear machine washable items because so often I only get to wear a skirt or something once before I have to wash it again.  I don’t really feel like investing a lot of time and/or money into hand-washing and dry cleaning.

tee: (secondhand) Shade; skirt: Etsy; scarf: was grandma's

10 Responses to “Flexibility”

  1. lp August 9, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    I like the scarf-as-belt. It reminds me of the 30s and 40s (except I think they used ties, but probably not all the time).

    • Megan August 9, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

      Thanks! I used to wear ties as belts in high school… do you remember? Or maybe it was when I first moved out to college, I can’t remember. I should do it again since I belt things a lot more now.

  2. Elaine August 9, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    Super cute! Love the striped skirt!

  3. katie August 10, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    so, you look really skinny in the picture where you can actually see your sarong. just sayin’…you’re a babe.

    • Megan August 10, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

      haha thank you! awesome. but honestly, I think it’s just the weird angle that the camera was at. and believe me, I’m cringing at the dangling preposition or whatever… but I can’t think of a better way to word that sentence right now!

      • katie August 23, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

        umm…you could say “i think it’s just because the camera was at a weird angle.” or you could say, “why, yes…i AM super skinny. i’m glad you noticed. and no, it has nothing to do with the camera angle.”

      • Megan August 25, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

        haha I guess I *could* have said that…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Accessories « All This Knav'ry - September 21, 2010

    […] I wear this as a belt?  (In this or this […]

  2. Come further in… « All This Knav'ry - April 19, 2011

    […] by this dress at Anthropologie when I was getting dressed.  I also hadn’t worn this skirt in a while and thought it might still fit my pregnant body since the waistband is stretchy.  I don’t […]

Leave a Reply

