coming up with a creative title

26 Jul

top: nordstrom; skirt: shade; peep toe booties: dsw; earrings: ny&co

Three things:

1). I really struggle trying to come up with any kind of creative title for blog posts. I feel like I have to be clever every single time for some reason, and it just doesn’t happen. Maybe I’ll just start putting the date instead of anything else.

2). This is the shirt I got at the Nordstrom anniversary sale last week. I love it. I wouldn’t have gotten it full-price, but the price I paid was definitely worth it – and I’ll wear this shirt way too much in the fall and winter (and probably even next spring), I can already tell.

3). I’ve worn the same pair of earrings every day for about the last week. No one probably remembers, but I lost my favorite pair of earrings at a concert a few months ago. I was really distressed for some reason about it. A couple of weeks ago, Eric and I went to the South Town Mall to waste time before seeing Inception, and Eric mentioned going into New York and Company – a store I rarely go in to. I conceded, we went in, and lo and behold…the exact same pair of earrings was still for sale. I was thrilled! Like…overly so. And all this over a pair of earrings…sometime things do that to me.

2 Responses to “coming up with a creative title”

  1. Megan July 26, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    You look fantastic!

  2. Elaine August 1, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    I would be that excited to find beloved earrings on sale too!

    That shirt is fantastic. Remix remix remix.

Leave a Reply

