sisterly inspiration

20 Jul

shirt: modcloth; cami: shade; capris rolled into shorts: joe's jeans via ebay; sandals: target; belt: charlotte russe; earrings: ny&co; sunglasses: gap

I woke up this morning and really wanted to wear a longer shirt with shorts. I don’t own shorts, so I rolled some capris and I think it worked. I wanted to wear a different shirt (more menswear-y) that I just got at the Nordstrom anniversary sale, but then there would have been to much cuffing going on with this outfit. It wasn’t until I uploaded this picture that I realized I’m apparently inspired by Megan. Awesome! I think she pulls off the look much better than me.

Anyway, I’m hoping to get in another post this week before I (hopefully) leave for southern Utah again on Monday. We’re back this week because of an issue with permits so that means I get to dress like a normal person for a full 9 days 🙂

2 Responses to “sisterly inspiration”

  1. LP July 20, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    Cute outfit! I like that purple shirt a lot. (And I also like the color of your hair. It looks pretty in the sunlight.)

  2. Megan July 21, 2010 at 10:13 am #

    I think you pull it off well! I’ve always thought that shirt looked great on you. And I agree with mom, your hair looks b-e-a-utiful in the sunlight! I also want your sandals. Seriously our lives would be so much better if we were all the same shoe size. Um, at least my life would be better. Do you even like any of my shoes? Ha… tangents.

Leave a Reply

