white hot summer

18 Jul

eyelet dress: Papaya; undertee: Down East Basics; skirt: gift, Kohl's; shoes: thrifted; earrings: stall at farmer's market

I love how inexpensive the dresses are at stores like Forever 21, Papaya, and Charlotte Russe, but on me they are so short!  However I usually layer a skirt or thick tights underneath and the problem is solved.  Voila:  Pictures of me acting ridiculous because I like poofy skirts.

Also I bought a couple new things recently, like the earrings I wore today that I bought at the Provo Farmer’s Market yesterday:

They're kind of a toothpaste color, aren't they?

And this shirt from Forever 21:

Thanks for taking my pictures and for going to the farmer’s market with me Shannon!

8 Responses to “white hot summer”

  1. caffeinerd July 18, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    LOVE the shirt from Forever 21 and your white, summer-time layering!

  2. Modesty is Pretty July 19, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    You look great, I have a dress that looks similar to yours, except it doesn’t have the slip detail under, I’ve been meaning to wear mine, you’ve inspired me to take it out. =D

    • Megan July 20, 2010 at 10:44 am #

      thanks, I can’t wait to see yours!

  3. Elaine July 20, 2010 at 12:03 am #

    I love the skirt underneath! I want to find the perfect one to wear with my dresses.

  4. sara July 20, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Oh that eyelet dress is gorgeous! So summertime. You look so happy – these pictures immediately made me smile!

    • Megan July 20, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

      Thank you very much! Your comment made *me* smile.

Leave a Reply

