So Far

12 Jul

Summer so far has involved has involved an excess of pizza, fireworks (who says it needs to be holiday?), and modified water polo with the boys next door.

This past weekend I cut my hair, as Megan mentioned.  I did the front myself and my roommate cut the back.  I still don’t love it, but that might be because I tend to have an identity crisis every time I cut my hair–what do I look like??  Who am I??  Troubles.

Also, when I was at Gap with Adrien a while ago, she talked me into buying this jacket.  It was marked down from $98 to $26, and it’s pretty cute I think, but I’m still not totally sold, and I haven’t cut the tags off yet.

I feel like I’m channeling the 80s.  Bangs?  Check.  Shoulder pads (almost)?  Check .  Not sure what to think of this.

P.S. Megan, I’m having problems with the pictures, as you may have noticed.  How do I size them to the size you always do?

10 Responses to “So Far”

  1. Megan July 12, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Oh my goodness Shannon you are so adorable! I love that jacket on you. I hope you grow to love it too… lol.

    MMkay so sizing pictures is not something I can describe very well but I’ll do my best. First of all I crop them in picture viewer or whatever it’s called, but to resize them here, you have to click on the picture when you’re still writing/editing and you’ll see two pictures, one’s a delete button, the other is what you should click on to edit the caption or size. When the picture editer thing pops up, just select what percentage you’d like the size of your picture to be. I usually choose 80% and it fits well.

    Hope that makes sense!

  2. Megan July 12, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    also you’re little ‘who am I?’ comment made me think of this:

    • Shannon July 12, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

      hahaha, I love when Scrubs can be referenced in random moments.

  3. LP July 12, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    I like your bangs a lot; I think it looks very cute. I also like the jacket, although it’s hard to tell what color it is: navy? black? btw, if you were going to do 80s, you’d have to tease your bangs up to a height of 4-6 inches above your head, and then hairspray them so they’d stay there.

    • Megan July 12, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

      teased bangs = ewwwwwwwww + secretive religious community

      • Shannon July 12, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

        …what?
        the jacket is navy

      • Megan July 13, 2010 at 8:17 am #

        oh nm I was thinking of rolled bangs, not teased bangs.

      • Shannon July 13, 2010 at 9:20 am #

        that…still doesn’t make sense.

        • Megan July 13, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

          never mind

  4. Elaine July 16, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

    I think your hair looks great AND I think that blazer looks fab on you!

Leave a Reply

