summer shoes

10 Jul

shirt: hand-me-down from my dad; shorts: Gap jeans, cut-off and hemmed; sunglasses: Forever 21; feather earrings: Claire's; necklace worn as bracelet: American Eagle Outfitters; belt: thrifted; espadrilles: PacSun

I definitely wanted a baggy shirt today.  It just felt right.

The heels on these shoes are about 3 inches high.  That makes me over 6 feet tall… crazay!  I’m so glad I’m not as self-conscious about my height as I used to be.  Instead of wishing I could disappear, I enjoy being able to see over crowds and getting things from the top shelf.

4 Responses to “summer shoes”

  1. Shannon July 11, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    does this count as “boho”? I’ve always wanted to call someone that.

    • Megan July 11, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

      haha sure I guess… I didn’t know it was a noun, though! Or do you mean ‘describe someone as that’?

      • Shannon July 11, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

        yeah, a noun, like “this look is boho” or no, I guess that’s an adjective. adverb? no.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. sisterly inspiration « All This Knav'ry - July 20, 2010

    […] going on with this outfit. It wasn’t until I uploaded this picture that I realized I’m apparently inspired by Megan. Awesome! I think she pulls off the look much better than […]

Leave a Reply

