golden

4 Jun

top: ny&co; cami: shade; capris: h&m; sandals: target

So I’ve been AWOL lately. I haven’t been at home 3 out of the last 4 weeks, and although that isn’t that great of an excuse, I’ll pretend it is.

I wore this last night after spending the day working with the archaeology field school. I screened all day long (which basically means I dumped buckets of dirt into a screen and shook it to find smaller artifacts – rinse and repeat for about 6 hours) so I was pretty sore, kind of sunburned, and – until about an hour before this picture was taken – really really dirty. So I wanted to wear something comfortable to go get dinner. I normally would wear the top and the pants separately with something a little more form-fitting, but I was feeling lazy and comfortable and therefore was kind of baggy all around. But I was comfortable.

Anyway. I probably won’t be blogging much more this summer, for two reasons. One: I pretty much live in jeans, t-shirts, and sandals during the hot months and don’t wear very noteworthy outfits…if you can call them outfits at all. Two: mid-June I’m going to be heading down to southern Utah til the end of August to excavate (yay!) and will only be home (and not dressed in hiking boots and work pants) on the weekends. So yeah. Back to full activity in September, I promise.

2 Responses to “golden”

  1. Megan June 5, 2010 at 1:04 am #

    Wow that is a beautiful picture of you! You look lovely. Mmm… maybe you can at least take pictures of weekend/Sunday outfits…? Maybe? 🙂

  2. LP June 5, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    I thought you didn’t really like fieldwork. Or have you been indoors for too long?

Leave a Reply

