Day 9 – Bath

4 Jun

I think everything we’re wearing from here on out has been seen dozens of times (not even including this trip) so for the rest of the pictures from this trip I’m not going to put captions of where our clothes are from.  Unless there’s something new.  Which there will be.  Sort of.

Lazy?  Yes I am.

scarf: Target, borrowed from Adrien

It was pretty neat to see the town where Jane Austen lived for a while and where a couple of her novels take place.  The picture above is of me in front of where Jane Austen lived with her family when they stayed in Bath.

Adrien in The Crescent

another view of the crescent

We ate lunch at a pretty good cafe/restaurant type place called The Walrus and the Carpenter.  Cute name, right?  I kinda loved all the posters all over the interior walls.  Shannon wrote a little review on her food blog here.

Of course, that afternoon Adrien got pooped on by some passing evil birds, but she comforted herself with a little shopping.  I comforted myself with a little shopping, too.  Seriously, packing just a carry-on is worth it.  I promise.  I was just glad I left a little room for purchases.

song of the day (cause I can):  Tegan and Sarah “Walking With a Ghost

3 Responses to “Day 9 – Bath”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 3 – London « All This Knav'ry - September 17, 2010

    […] Day 9 […]

  2. Day 1 – London « All This Knav'ry - September 17, 2010

    […] Day 9 […]

  3. Day 4 – London « All This Knav'ry - September 17, 2010

    […] Day 9 […]

Leave a Reply

