Day 7 – Stratford-upon-Avon

1 Jun

Adrien and Shannon acting out sonnets in the Willow Cabin (inspired by one of Viola's/Cesario's speeches in Twelfth Night, Act I, scene 5) in Anne Hathaway's cottage gardens

As some of you may have gathered, we’re pretty big fans of Shakespeare, so going to Stratford-upon-Avon was a pretty fun day.  All the pictures in this post are from Anne Hathaway’s cottage gardens, because they were so pretty.

Shannon waxes poetic in a plaid scarf: ?, borrowed from Adrien, faux leather jacket: Target, borrowed from Megan, hooded sweatshirt: Abercrombie & Fitch, gray long sleeved shirt: Gap Outlet, gloves: F21, jeans: Lucky Outlet

Adrien's wearing a green scarf: Target, faux leather jacket: Forever 21, striped top: Target?, jeans: Nordstrom Rack?, shoes: ?, bag: Target

Megan's wearing: trench: Old Navy, scarf: Target, sweater: (secondhand) Old Navy, top: Anthropologie, wide leg trousers: (secondhand) Gap

Anybody sick of us wearing the same things over and over?  I know I was!  All of us only packed carry-ons for the entire two week trip, and after a week I was ready to throw everything I’d brought out the window.  Of course, then my mom and sisters would have been pretty annoyed with me.  And I’d have been naked.  And cold.

We tried to stave off boredom with our clothes by borrowing each others’ jackets, scarves and stuff.  Shannon and I pretty much traded jackets every day.

I think if I was doing this trip again, I wouldn’t worry as much about bringing different colors of clothing as bringing more accessories.  Also, the weather was unseasonably cold while we were there, so I would have brought at least one more sweater and probably long underwear.

6 Responses to “Day 7 – Stratford-upon-Avon”

  1. Shannon June 1, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    oh my. I don’t look like I’m acting… unless I’m acting strange.

  2. caffeinerd June 1, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    Loving seeing all of your outfit/UK photos! Great faux leather jackets. Wowwwww you’re making me miss Europe! I predict I’ll be able to somehow make it roughly one more year (er, maybe) and then another trip there will be just plain mandatory.

    • Megan June 1, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

      Yeah I’d love to go back someday as well! Thanks for your comment. =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 3 – London « All This Knav'ry - September 17, 2010

    […] Day 7 […]

  2. Day 1 – London « All This Knav'ry - September 17, 2010

    […] Day 7 […]

  3. Day 4 – London « All This Knav'ry - September 17, 2010

    […] Day 7 […]

Leave a Reply

