catching up – Memorial Day weekend

1 Jun

image

Hope everyone had a good Memorial Day.  We did.  🙂

So here’s what I wore this weekend, minus Sunday because the kids decided to rearrange some of my things, including my camera.  Found it, though.  😉

Saturday we went miniature golfing with my mother-in-law and our kids.  It was our first time taking our kids, so those antics combined with my usual clumsy over-correcting (read: golf ball in parking lot) made for an interesting evening.

Saturday: applique tank: (secondhand) Damsel, aqua henley: (secondhand) Old Navy, skirt: (gift) Gap, belt: thrifted, feather earrings: Claire's, leather sandals: from a market stall in LA, sunglasses: Forever 21

Sunday my mother-in-law flew home so Monday it was just the kids, my husband, and me in the backyard hanging out and barbecuing, although I did take the kids for a walk cause I felt gross from all the food and my son took my picture for me cause he’s sweet like that.  But really, try not to look at my face.  It’s about the outfit, people.  And the pretty scenery since Utah’s finally decided it’s spring.

red sunglasses: some accessory store in Oxford, polka dot top: (secondhand) Target, denim shorts: Gap jeans, cut off and hemmed, sandals: Reefs

2 Responses to “catching up – Memorial Day weekend”

  1. healthy&homemade June 2, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    Swooning over that darling yellow top =)

Leave a Reply

