Day 6 – Paris!

31 May

We took a day trip to Paris.  Paris was lovely, confusing, a little chaotic and beautiful.  It took me a couple hours to stop feeling disoriented.  I wish we could have stayed longer than a day and I wish I could have practiced my French more, but the time we spent there was worth it – I’d do it again in a heartbeat!

Here’s Shannon and me on the quay.  Shannon had a life-long (?) dream to dance on the quay, so we had to do that.  =)

Shannon wore: trench: Old Navy, borrowed from Megan, scarf: F21, hooded sweatshirt: Abercrombie & Fitch, skirt: Shade, boots: Forever 21; Megan wore: derby hat: Target, scarf: Target, faux leather jacket: Target, cardigan: (secondhand) Old Navy, striped top (not shown): Target, jeans: altered, Gap, shoes: (gift) Converse

And here’s Adrien standing on a bridge… it could possible be le Pont Neuf, but I really can’t remember!  Maybe our mom will know.  Anyway I thought Adrien looked great and she really blended in well with the locals.  I was also kinda jealous because her hair turned all cool and wavy that day (I think partially cause it was so windy)!

Adrien's wearing: scarf: Target, faux leather jacket: Forever 21, black top: ?, black denim leggings: Old Navy, flats: ?, bag: Target, cuff: ?

Anyway, it was a lot of fun having a change from London.  One guy (the French border/passport control person) even said he thought my hat was beautiful.  Booyah.

8 Responses to “Day 6 – Paris!”

  1. Shannon June 1, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    I’m channeling Peter Petrelli.

  2. Modesty is Pretty June 2, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    You three are so stylish and seem so close, it’s great! =D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shannon’s new boots « All This Knav'ry - August 30, 2010

    […] loved my old boots, but when they came apart in Paris and I ended up falling in the middle of French traffic (quelle honte!) and bruising my knee pretty […]

  2. Day 1 – London « All This Knav'ry - September 17, 2010

    […] Day 6 […]

  3. Day 3 – London « All This Knav'ry - September 17, 2010

    […] Day 6 […]

  4. Day 4 – London « All This Knav'ry - September 17, 2010

    […] Day 6 […]

Leave a Reply

