same shirt, new skirt

23 May

top: H&M, skirt: secondhand, tights: Target, shoes: thrifted

Yeah I know this is the same shirt I wore in the last post.  I promise it’s clean!

The skirt is one of the many pieces I got at the last swap I went to.  I’m still not sure about it.  I think it’s kinda fun, but it’s one of those things that looks better in the picture than it does in person.  I like the idea of the skirt, not sure about the skirt.  Mostly I feel this way because the embellishment is all faux leather, glittery gold thread and sequins.  So I just kept it simple everywhere else.  But then I usually keep it simple.  =)

p.s. I totally didn’t tie my shoes, just saw that and remembered.  Ha!

7 Responses to “same shirt, new skirt”

  1. alltumbledown May 24, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    I really love this look on you. Though the embellishment may be little out of your comfort zone, it looks wonderful with the simple tunic in a great color. So nice to have you back to blogging!

    • Megan May 24, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

      Thanks for you comment! Yeah maybe I’ll try the skirt a couple more ways before I throw in the towel. =)

  2. La Historiadora de Moda May 25, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    I love the color of that tunic! It looks like it’s going to be a really versatile piece for you.

  3. wulan May 25, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    hey megan, love the top..
    dark purple is my fav colour ..

    xo
    http://wulanasihsetyarini.wordpress.com/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What? « All This Knav'ry - September 16, 2010

    […] I’ve worn this top before here and here, but I haven’t worn it all summer.  The purple shade just seems like a fall color to me, so […]

Leave a Reply

