what i wore on my birthday

25 Apr

top: banana republic; cardigan: old navy; jeans: gap; necklace: modcloth; belt: charlotte russe; shoes: bc shoes via ebay

My birthday was on Thursday. I went out to lunch with Shannon and our brother and then took a bunch of pictures outside (it was a glorious day) with Shannon. Afterwards, I drove up to Salt Lake to hang out with Eric (he was up at a conference and staying at the Hilton in SLC). We went to dinner at Thaifoon at the Gateway – seriously one of my favorite restaurants. Yum.

top: target; blazer: gap; denim leggings: old navy; cheetah print flats: old navy; watch: ny&co; necklace: modcloth

I’m still not sure how I feel about wearing these pants without boots over them. Thoughts, anyone?

4 Responses to “what i wore on my birthday”

  1. Shannon April 25, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    happy birthday!
    that shirt you’re wearing in the second picture is cute, have I seen you wear it before?
    also, I think I can see the zebra tattoos on your hand in the first picture 🙂

  2. Megan April 26, 2010 at 8:16 am #

    I love both outfits! I think you look great without boots in skinnies. And I love that first picture, where did you guys take it?

    And I’m still sad I couldn’t eat lunch with you guys on your birthday. =P

  3. La Historiadora de Moda April 28, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    Happy birthday!

    I love the blazer, and I think you look great in those pants! Maybe a higher heel or platform shoe would create some extra length to counterbalance you feeling the lack of boot coverage.

  4. Elaine, clothed much April 29, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

    Happy happy birthday!!! I think the pants look fine! You can totally rock skinnies.

Leave a Reply

