how I wore my new skirt

25 Apr

I have such creative blog post titles.

So I decided to wear my skirt to church today, unaltered.  I decided to try wearing a short-sleeve button down with it and tried doing it wrap style, like A on Academichic.  I think my shirt should have been a little bigger to pull it off, though.

blouse: (secondhand) Gap, tank: Down East Basics, skirt: Etsy (AsianApparel), belt: thrifted, flats: Target, headband: prize from blogger meetup

I’m still not sure if I’m going to keep the skirt full or not.  Today was really windy and it kept blowing up and was pretty embarrassing, actually.  So yeah… I do like it full, but I think I’d also like it a little slimmer.

p.s.  Thank you so much for taking my pictures today, Shannon!

7 Responses to “how I wore my new skirt”

  1. caffeinerd April 25, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    I’m definitely a fan of how you styled this! I’ll agree, though—skirts and wind=such a pain. Even a slight breeze can make me uncomfortable at times haha.

  2. LP April 26, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    I think the wrap-around shirt worked very well. Maybe if you sewed some little weights into the hem, like Ginger Rogers did with that gown she wore when her sleeve wapped Fred Astaire in the face.

    • Megan April 26, 2010 at 11:02 am #

      Haha I didn’t know about that! Um… please tell me there’s a video of that. I wonder how much it would weight it down, though. I know you’re partly kidding, but I’m semi-considering it. 🙂

  3. La Historiadora de Moda April 28, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    The headband is a great touch with this outfit. I had some wind + skirt issues the other day, too. I blame the wind, not the skirt.

    • Megan May 17, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

      Thanks! Yeah I think I’m going to leave the skirt as-is. I bought a slip. =) Easy fix that I totally didn’t think of before. I felt sort of brainless. =P

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Come further in… « All This Knav'ry - April 19, 2011

    […] inspired by this dress at Anthropologie when I was getting dressed.  I also hadn’t worn this skirt in a while and thought it might still fit my pregnant body since the waistband is […]

Leave a Reply

