remember

22 Apr

fedora: Forever 21, jacket: (gift) Armani Exchange, blouse: secondhand, tank: Down East Basics, jeans: (seconhand) Old Navy, flats: (not seen) Target, necklace: (seconhand) grandmother's

Sort of awkward first photo, the camera clicked while I was adjusting my jacket…

Our grandma passed away last Sunday.  I wore her necklace today sort of as a memorial.  Whenever I wear it I think of her.  The way her hands felt, the sound of her voice.  The things I learned about her, like that she could listen to a song and play it by ear, or that she raised her four children after her husband died when my dad was six.  She was a teacher, and she will continue to teach.

I can’t find another picture of her right now, but this is her on the right:

3 Responses to “remember”

  1. caffeinerd April 22, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    I’m very sorry to hear about your grandma. Her necklace is absolutely beautiful.

    • Megan April 22, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

      Thank you : )

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. one scarf, two ways « All This Knav'ry - August 4, 2010

    […] August 4, 2010 by Megan My sisters and I were fortunate enough to inherit a few things of our grandmother’s to remember her by.  I got a big stack of her piano sheet music that I still want to go through, […]

Leave a Reply

