last hurrah

20 Apr

dress: secondhand, necklace: secondhand, belt: Forever 21, oxfords: thrifted

Thanks again to my son for taking my picture.  : )

I mentioned before that this is a traveling dress.  I got it from either my cousin or her roommate originally (they used to bring huge trash bags full of clothes to my apartment and another cousin, our roommates and I would get to take whatever we wanted).  So then I had it for a while, then I gave it to Adrien, then she gave it back to me, and now I’m giving it to Shannon.  I love the idea of this dress, but I don’t love it on me.  Adrien and I agree it will probably be a lot more flattering for Shannon.  Especially with heeled oxfords… do you have those, Shannon??

So yeah I’m not positive but I’m pretty sure I’ve only worn this dress once since that really windy day.

Here’s a detail, including my necklace that I got from one of our older sisters years ago.

9 Responses to “last hurrah”

  1. janeen April 20, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    hey i found your blog from the clothed much blog… i was pleasantly surprised to see a familiar face.. i don’t know if you remember me but i was carlys roommate… i may have been one of the girls you got clothes from 🙂 though that is not my old dress, very cute though 🙂 hope you are doing well, fun blog!!

    • Megan April 20, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

      Yes of course I remember you!! Wow what a coincidence. How are you doing? I just looked at your blog for a second and saw you were pregnant – congratulations! Thanks for the comment. : )

      • janeen April 23, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

        thanks so much for the congrats 🙂 i’m doing good, just married and living in orem… and feeling like a chubby pregnant lady 😉 where are you these days?? thanks for stopping by my blog by the way…

      • Megan April 24, 2010 at 10:06 am #

        We live in Springville. We have a house! It’s kinda nice with the kids. I didn’t think I’d want a house this early, but it’s turned out great.

        So is that why you don’t have any belly pics on your blog? From what I can tell you are a beautiful pregnant lady, as pretty as ever. : )

      • janeen April 24, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

        that’s so exciting you guys have a house… is that where you take your pictures where it looks like the country?? if so i’m jealous, i would love to live in the “country”…
        the lack of belly pic’s mostly has to do with pure laziness… but a little insecurity with the changing body does play a part as well… i have every intention of taking one but time is going by so fast during this pregnancy, and everyday i think, okay tomorrow but never take one… thanks for the nice compliment… it is hard to find the motivation to take a picture when you feel like a frump, and feeling frumpy comes easy during pregnancy… i will post one today, my mother in law wont stop bugging me to do so (she lives in spain), so it’s about time 🙂

      • Megan April 24, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

        We don’t really live in the country, but our neighborhood kind of is. It’s in kind of the outskirts of town, anyway. I would love to really love in the country, too, someday. Especially in an old house with secret passage ways… lol.

        Can’t wait to see your belly pic!

  2. Elaine, clothed much April 21, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Megan, I think it looks fine on you! If the waist was taken in a little more (because you have such a teeny waist), I think you’ve got a winner here.

    • Megan April 21, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

      Wow thank you! I’m kinda feeling lazy with sewing right now, but your comment made my day. : )

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. that dress « All This Knav'ry - July 11, 2010

    […] this dress?  I think I like it a little more with a shirt and a belt over it to give it more shape and […]

Leave a Reply

