one pair of shoes, two ways

18 Apr

I wore the same pair of shoes on Friday and again today.  Today’s outfit:

trench: Old Navy, aqua henley t-shirt: (secondhand) Old Navy, skirt: (gift) Gap, belt: thrifted, shoes: thrifted

On Friday Adrien had an early birthday party so I decided to wear one of the skirts I’d gotten at my church trading post we just had on Thursday.  I seriously love swapping, I mean… it’s free stuff!

flower barrette: my daughter's, yellow top: Forever 21, skirt: secondhand, belt: thrifted, shoes: thrifted

These pictures aren’t doing the color of the skirt justice… it’s seriously a deep jungle green, which I kinda love.  Anyway, three cheers for free clothes!

Oh and sorry the pictures are all crooked, I propped the camera up on our grill and didn’t take very much care to make sure it was straight.

8 Responses to “one pair of shoes, two ways”

  1. caffeinerd April 18, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    Ooh LOVE the yellow top and green skirt! The brown belt looks great with both.

  2. Shannon April 18, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    you looked adorable at Adrien’s party. And I think it’s funny that you’re wearing something of Rylie’s, even if it is a hair barette.

    • Megan April 19, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

      aw thanks Shannon. Yeah I think that’s why Nathan wanted to wear her flowers, too, since Rylie and I were.

  3. alltumbledown April 19, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    LOVE the yellow and green together. It is so bright and cheery, and each piece is simple so it doesn’t overwhelm. This is my favorite so far!

    • Megan April 19, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

      Thank you so much!

  4. Elaine, clothed much April 20, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    WOW!!! Totally love the yellow and green. You’re working it!!!

Leave a Reply

