fringe

9 Apr

Well, here are the bangs.  For the most part, I like them.  When I got in the car and looked at myself in the rear-view mirror, I remembered this.  It makes me laugh, cause yeah, I was totally a huge nerd in high school.  Um, still am, but I’m older and feel I ‘own’ it more.

12 Responses to “fringe”

  1. caffeinerd April 9, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    I LOVE the bangs on you! So great with your long, straight hair. You look so happy and how could you not—-your daughter (?) is absolutely adorable. Love the pink shirt and those blue eyes!

    • Megan April 9, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

      thank you very much! yes, that’s my daughter. =)

  2. Emily April 9, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    I LOVE the bangs too! They look great and you pull them off so well. I’m afraid to do something like that! Way to go!

    • Megan April 9, 2010 at 11:51 pm #

      thank you! do it! I love them. the only way I convinced myself to do it was because I knew I could pin them back until they grew out if I hated them.

  3. Shannon April 9, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    cute! I was going to get bangs too, but now it’ll be like I’m copying you.

    • Megan April 9, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

      thanks – but I think you should still get bangs if you want them! I mean, it’s not like I’m the only girl in the world with bangs and everyone will think, “oh that Shannon, copying her sister.” lol. were you going to get longer, angled bangs or straightish bangs?

      • Shannon April 10, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

        they were going to be longer, angled ones. So I guess it wouldn’t really look like copying…hm…

  4. Adrien April 10, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    Um. You look adorable. I showed them to Eric as an example of what I was thinking of getting and (after a little prodding…) he said he liked them too. Haha. I love them!

    • Megan April 10, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

      haha thanks to the both of you. so are you going to get them?

      • Adrien April 10, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

        not totally sure yet. i still kind of like the way my hair is now…but i’m getting a little bored. i’m just always scared to get bangs because then you’re stuck with them. and i had those kind of bangs before like a year and a half ago and they weren’t that great on me. although my hair was shorter then…ugh. i don’t know.

  5. Elaine, clothed much April 12, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    LOOOOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

