ugh snow

6 Apr

turtleneck shirt: shade; jeans: paige via nordstrom rack; jacket: forever 21; shoes: privo via amazon; hat: old navy

I wore a hat today. I normally don’t, but here are the reasons why I did:

1. It snowed today and was inconceivably cold for some reason. Annoying.

2. I went to a concert last night and was really tired this morning.

3. I worked for 9.5 hours today and, knowing that this morning, I didn’t really want to try.

4. I lost one of my favorite earrings last night at said concert. This is me with a really sad face. That would appear to not affect whether I wear a hat or not, but I promise, somehow it did.

5. I found the hat this morning. I thought I’d lost it somewhere (like the earring) but instead it was hiding underneath my closet curtain that I’m too lazy to hem to the correct length…so it drags on the floor. Like a lot.

My shoes look like they’re on the wrong feet for some reason and my feet look really awkward. Weird. I hope these shoes don’t always make my feet look like that. Also please excuse the love handle bulge/muffin top I apparently have going on. Ick. Time to go to the gym. Anyway. I’m ready for it to be warmer.

3 Responses to “ugh snow”

  1. Megan April 6, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    But wait! Your lost hat! Yay! Yeah I am SOO ready for it to be spring. We keep passing by that pink Mexican supermarket and Nathan keeps telling me he wants to go there but I tell him “when it’s hot”. At this rate, we’ll never go. That was a weird story.

    Anyway, you look cute. And I don’t think your feet look weird. Maybe you think they look awkward because of the angle? I don’t know. I’ve always thought those shoes were cute.

  2. LP April 7, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    I’m so glad you found your hat! I was really sad when you thought it was lost. I, too, think your feet/shoes look fine.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. coming up with a creative title « All This Knav'ry - July 26, 2010

    […] worn the same pair of earrings every day for about the last week. No one probably remembers, but I lost my favorite pair of earrings at a concert a few months ago. I was really distressed for some reason about it. A couple of weeks […]

Leave a Reply

