bright bright

28 Mar

dress: down east outfitters; skirt: shade; boots: palladium via amazon; belt: charlotte russe; earrings: ny&co.

I got this dress last week when Down East was having an amazing sale on last season’s dresses – $10  per dress! I’d been eyeing this dress back in November when it was still $40 so I was really excited to find it for 75% off. Awesome.

I was feeling a little self-conscious about how short the dress was (it comes to just above my knees) and didn’t really want to wear tights today/have tights I could wear with a shiny purple dress, so I put this skirt over it and was extremely comfortable. A little cold still to be wearing this, but I was comfortable.

Also, I’m not sure about the belt above the skirt and over the dress like that. How does it look? I feel like it creates too many horizontal lines, but maybe I’m wrong?

One Response to “bright bright”

  1. Megan March 28, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    I love how you tucked your dress into a skirt! I think if the belt was level with the top of the skirt, though, it would look more streamlined. I can’t believe that was only 10 dollars… I’m still kicking myself. Is it too late?

Leave a Reply

