catch up: St. Patrick’s Day and Friday

19 Mar

On Wednesday I wore this:

jacket: (gift) Armani Exchange, top: Gap Maternity, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, belt: Forever 21, necklace: grandmother's, shoes: (secondhand) Ross

I didn’t really have a true green shirt except this maternity shirt, so I just put it on and pulled the back down a little more so it looked like a regular tunic shirt.  Hopefully…  =)

Today I wore what I usually wear when I feel like my closet is devoid of potential.  White t-shirt and trousers or jeans.  And a jacket.  Cause I love a good jacket.

tweed blazer: (thrifted) Banana Republic, white t-shirt: Nordstrom, maybe?, trousers: (gift, then altered) Express, shoes: Converse

Um and since I’m super excited that I finally bought a hat today, here’s a picture.  It’s blurry cause… yeah.  I take blurry pictures.  I had to get a men’s XL, but it fits!  Hallelujah.

men's fedora from Forever 21: $13.90

It might actually even be a little loose on me, but it’s a better fit than the size down was.  I can change out the ribbon if I want, too… exciting.  Also, mom/Adrien/Shannon take note:  this hat is packable/collapsible and water repellent!!  Is this not the perfect hat for our trip??  Yay hats.  Yay London!

10 Responses to “catch up: St. Patrick’s Day and Friday”

  1. Adrien March 20, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    i really like your hat. i’m excited about it! and it looks super cute on you. yay!

  2. Shannon March 20, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    I second that! What a cool hat 🙂 I am jealous (jeeyuhlus)

    • Megan March 20, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

      Thanks Shananabana. You could buy one too… =)

  3. nave March 20, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    beautiful jacket looks pretty good

  4. Elaine, clothedmuch March 20, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    NICE. I need a packable hat too. The one I bought I’m not sure is…but it was $4 so I don’t care too much… hahaha

    Love your skinny jeans in the first pic!

    Can’t wait to meet you all tonight! Woo!

    • Megan March 20, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

      Thanks!

      $4! That’s crazy! I want more hats… and I’d love it if they were $4 each. I should probably check ebay.

      See you tonight!

  5. Faith March 21, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    It was great meeting you guys tonight!

    • Megan March 21, 2010 at 7:10 am #

      It was great meeting you, too!

Leave a Reply

