lady in red

14 Mar

dress: (gift) Down East Basics, jacket: (gift) Armani Exchange, tank: Down East Basics, belt: thrifted, tights: Target, boots: thrifted

Sorry the pictures for today are kinda crappy.  Just blurry and my usual stony face is even more stony because I was distracted and my sister-in-law had just driven up and I was trying to hurry.

Anyway.  I haven’t worn this dress in a while.  I don’t know why I don’t wear it often – I love it – but maybe it’s cause it’s so attention-grabbing and I’m not into that sort of thing.  =)

So yeah the next photo was me trying to mix up my poses a little bit… but it brings a couple things to mind.  1)  I really need to start wearing makeup and  2)  I think I kinda look like I need to pee.  I’m really only including it because it’s a clearer picture than the one above.

5 Responses to “lady in red”

  1. caffeinerd March 15, 2010 at 4:22 am #

    The last photo is very model-y! To me it just emphasizes what great skin you have—not the need for make-up. Red looks great on you, and I love it mixed with all black. I have zerrrrro red in my wardrobe and really need to remedy that!

    • Megan March 15, 2010 at 8:19 am #

      Wow thanks! Yes, red is awesome!! I almost bought a satin-y red trench at the thrift store the other day but I passed it up… I’m still kinda wondering if that was a mistake. =)

  2. Shannon March 15, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    I rather like the last photo too. I think it’s a cool pose (a lot because it’s different than what we normally do) and your face looks pretty.

    • Megan March 15, 2010 at 9:42 am #

      Thanks, Shannon! So… when are you going to come out of hiding? 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You say you’ll burn this city down « All This Knav'ry - September 26, 2010

    […] reprise of the red […]

Leave a Reply

