from Tuesday

10 Mar

faux leather jacket: Target, light purple top: $29.95, Anthropologie, jeans: Gap, scarf: Target, flats (not shown): Target

This is the shirt I bought the other day.  I honestly think I’m one of those types of people that are just not good at shopping.  I need to have a plan, and even then I don’t always make the best purchases.  I love this top – it’s great, and I can keep wearing it when I eventually get preggo again, but I wouldn’t normally pay 30 dollars for it.  And that was on clearance!  Oh Anthropologie, your prices are so ridiculous.  I think I was just trying to make myself feel better for not having found a hat that fit my ginormous head.  I’ve since found a few online that are in more than one size… now I just have to decide whether it’s worth spending another 30 dollars to get a hat.

similar scarf tying method as last time, but I wrapped it around my neck again before tying... definitely warmer this way!

7 Responses to “from Tuesday”

  1. Elaine, clothedmuch March 10, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    I love it! That top is such a pretty purple. and I”m loving your faux leahter jacket too!!!

  2. Elaine, clothedmuch March 10, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    P.S. The overstock warehouse address is 955 S 3800 W. They are only open on Saturdays from 10-2. There’s always something there!!

    • Megan March 10, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

      thank you! I’ll have to check it out sometime!

  3. LP March 10, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    I like the top, too. btw, I watched that scarf-tying video, and then wore my scarf that way tonight (it was very windy and cold). I was proud of myself.

    • Megan March 10, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

      Thank you. For some reason you wearing your scarf that way makes me excited and pleased. =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. getting warmer « ALL THIS KNAV'RY - March 15, 2010

    […] The belt I’m wearing I bought the same day I bought my purple shirt. […]

Leave a Reply

