and another

7 Mar

shirt: shade; skirt: gap; shoes: bc shoes via ebay; scarf: american eagle; earrings: charlotte russe (?)

So this is what I wore to church today. I feel like I’ve been wearing this shirt a lot lately, and I think it’s true. I’m trying to mix it up though to make it seem less like a boring black long-sleeved shirt and more like a neutral that I make interesting with other items. I hope it’s working. I’ve also been wearing these shoes a lot…but that’s because I love them.

I’m going to try to take more pictures outside – especially since the weather’s been a little nicer lately. Please excuse the piece of trash on the ground there in the leaves. Our upstairs neighbors aren’t exactly the best at trash management at let it fall off their porch onto our stairs. Thanks, neighbors.

Ps. Thanks for finally returning my skirt, Megan. 🙂 I’ll try and get those sweatpants and sandals back to you…haha

2 Responses to “and another”

  1. LP March 7, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    Very attractive combination!

  2. Megan March 9, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    I like it. It doesn’t look the same as what you’re wearing today. Honestly, I think it’s better to show how you use the same items differently than to try and wear something different every single time. I’m pretty sure there’s a huge group on Flickr dedicated to that very feat… And you look cute all the time, regardless!

Leave a Reply

