in which my jacket obsession becomes painfully obvious

2 Mar

I’ve been taking pictures the past several days, but I’ve been too lazy/busy to blog.  So here we go.

Friday:

jacket: (gift) Armani Exchange, sweater: Abercrombie and Fitch, t-shirt: Forever 21, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, scarf as belt: Target, boots: thrifted

Saturday:

trench: Old Navy, cardigan: (thrifted) Eddie Bauer, dress: secondhand (no tags), belt: thrifted, tights: Target, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden

Sunday:

corduroy jacket: (gift) Delia's, blouse: Old Navy, skirt: (gift) Gap, scarf as belt: estate sale, tights: Target, shoes: (gift) J C Penney

This isn't quite what I wore, because I made the mistake of bringing chocolate animal crackers for my kids so the original shirt I wore got messy. I like this one better, though.

Tuesday:

faux-leather jacket: Target, yellow top: Forever 21, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, scarf: American Eagle, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden

Yeah, that’s all.  I’m not going to write anything else cause there are so many pictures!

11 Responses to “in which my jacket obsession becomes painfully obvious”

  1. caffeinerd March 2, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    I love jackets, too. I just ordered a new “puffy” down coat…we’ll see how that ones goes. Definitely outside my comfort/figure flattery zone. I think my favorite outfit is today’s—the colors mixed with the faux-leather jacket look so perfect!

    • Megan March 2, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

      thanks! It reminds me of spring. Cause that’s what I want it to be.

      Can’t wait to see what you do with your new coat!

  2. Kate March 3, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    Love all your jackets and I ADORE that blue dress! What an amazing find 🙂

  3. Kate March 3, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    Oops I meant to link my style blog, not my “regular” blog. I’m at http://www.twoclosets.com

    • Megan March 3, 2010 at 10:08 am #

      haha I love your Lady and the Tramp quote. =D

  4. Elaine, clothedmuch March 6, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    I totally love your scarf-belt. It looks Swiss/Swedish/something cool and ethnic. And I love your last outfit. The colors in it are fab!

    • Megan March 6, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

      Thank you! Haha I totally aspire to be cool and ethnic. =D

  5. Elaine, clothedmuch March 6, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    Annnnnd I’m coveting your boots. Can’t believe you thrifted them!! At DI?

    • Megan March 6, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

      Yep both are from the DI in Provo! Crazy, right? =) But aren’t yours from a DI, too?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. last hurrah « All This Knav'ry - April 20, 2010

    […] yeah I’m not positive but I’m pretty sure I’ve only worn this dress once since that really windy […]

Leave a Reply

