with puffed sleeves

22 Feb

trench: Old Navy, sweater: (thrifted) Autumn Cashmere, wide-leg trousers: (secondhand) Gap, shoes: (gift) Converse

I forgot to fix the wrinkle in my sweater.  Oh well.

Anyway, I felt like I was actually paying attention to advice about my body type today.  Puffy sleeves to balance out wide hips and small shoulders?  Check.  Wide leg trousers to create a straight line?  Check.

Of course, the puffy sleeves reminded me of Anne of Green Gables when she confesses her deep desire to own a dress with puffed sleeves.  Thus the second post title in a row using a movie quote.  Also, the third consecutive outfit post with a striped top.  Crazay.

9 Responses to “with puffed sleeves”

  1. caffeinerd February 22, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    I LOVE ANNE OF GREEN GABLES. I maybe have them all on DVD. 😉 And, whether related or not, I love this shirt/the puffed sleeves. And the stripes!

    • Megan February 22, 2010 at 11:48 pm #

      Thanks! I’m so jealous, I wish I had them on DVD!

  2. Emily February 22, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    Ditto to the comment above. I was pretty much going to say the exact same thing! (but I don’t have them on DVD)

    • Megan February 22, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

      haha thank you =D

  3. Elaine, clothedmuch February 23, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    I love your trench! Did you recently buy it? I tried it on and it felt too stiff on me…especially in the arms :/

    • Megan February 23, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

      Thanks, I don’t think I’ve bought *anything* recently… I want to go shopping… But this trench is from fall 2007. It’s not stiff at all. I almost wish it was a slightly stiffer fabric to give it a little more structure, but it works.

  4. alltumbledown February 25, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Great trench! One of the items missing from my closet. Hmm… maybe I should try and find one on ebay now…

    • Megan February 25, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

      thanks! yes, get a trench, if you can!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I need advice! « All This Knav'ry - March 27, 2011

    […] a pencil eraser.  If you want to know which sweater I’m talking about, you can look here and here (side note:  I can’t believe how skinny I was in that second picture!).  I love how soft […]

Leave a Reply

