with her nose stuck in a book

21 Feb

headband: Forever 21, scarf: ?? (it's sort of old), green striped t-shirt: (secondhand) Hollister, cardigan: great-grandmother's, jacket: Target, belt: thrifted, skirt: (gift) Gap, tights: Target, socks: (gift) Target?, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden

Yeah this is pretty much what I looked like as a kid.  Except imagine high-waters and a baggy sweatshirt instead of what I’m wearing here.  I like to think my style has improved somewhat since then, even when I still have bookface.

It occurs to me that I may not be as clumsy as I always thought I was…  maybe I just wasn’t looking where I was going.

4 Responses to “with her nose stuck in a book”

  1. Shannon February 21, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    hahaha I’m the same way. One time I was out for a walk up edgar’s bike path reading…I think Pride and Prejudice haha… and all of a sudden I hear a voice asking me how to get to Stage Coach. I’d totally walked up to some guy on his bike looking over a map. Needless to say, I was startled.

    • Megan February 22, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

      ha! I just finished reading that, too. Wait did you already know that?

  2. healthy&homemade February 22, 2010 at 2:04 am #

    I love the skirt and boots and jacket! ^_^

Leave a Reply

