the devolution of style

19 Feb

top: Target, scarf as belt: estate sale, skirt: (gift) some department store... maybe Macy's, flats: Target

Wore this to go out to lunch with the family.  This skirt makes me feel like a ballet dancer… a long-dormant, unfulfilled dream of mine.  =)

So as soon as I took these pictures, I changed.  Does that make me deceitful?  I’m just most comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt.  I really should embrace skirts, though, because they tend to flatter my shape more.

t-shirt: (gift) Kohl's, jeans: Gap

Okay and my camera did this weird thing where it changed the color of my lips, but only my lips.  I look like I’m trying to be all goth, right?:

p.s.  I really wish the weather would warm up and stop dumping snow on us.  That’s all.

2 Responses to “the devolution of style”

  1. Shannon February 19, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    Your lips look really freaky in the last picture. And you look sooper cute in the rest of them. I like the scarf around your waist! 🙂

    • Megan February 19, 2010 at 7:03 pm #

      I know right? I look like I have a case of the deadsies.

      Oh and thanks for the compliment!

Leave a Reply

