orange + yellow

19 Feb

jeans: gap; cami: shade; top: banana republic; cardigan: shade; shoes: bc footwear (via ebay); bracelet: charlotte russe; earrings: claire's?

I’ve realized I’m not very reliable at taking outfit pictures after I get home because I basically just want to get into sweatpants the moment I walk in the door. So I took this picture in the morning before I left for work…which meant no one was there to take it for me. I had to take it in the mirror since I don’t really have anywhere to balance the camera to do the self-timer thing. So yeah. Cheesy and very Myspace of me, I know 🙂

Anyway. I like this combination. I thought I’d try the yellow shirt and orange cardigan together and really liked the look of it. If I’d been cold, I probably would have added a green scarf…but that may have been too much. I’m sure it could have worked.

I really love the detail on the neckline of this shirt. Megan blogged about this shirt before, but I wanted to show an even closer shot of the pattern. It’s neat.

3 Responses to “orange + yellow”

  1. Megan February 19, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    oh it’s so beautiful!! I love striking color combinations… And that shirt looks way better on you than it did on me. And your shoes! Ok I’ll stop.

  2. LP February 20, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    Ditto Megan. Also, I really like your hairstyle. Very cute.

  3. Shannon February 20, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    Megan, I’ll have you know Adrien was saying she thought you looked better in her shirt. For the record though, it looks great on both of you, though admittedly fits different.
    But it’s cute! End of story.

Leave a Reply

