a jaunt to las vegas

15 Feb

purple shirt: shade; jeans: gap; shoes: privo; hat: old navy; scarf: american eagle; sunglass: gap

Eric and I decided randomly yesterday that we wanted to go to Las Vegas for the night to celebrate Valentine’s Day. We got a great deal on a room at the Treasure Island and…off we went! We spent today looking at a little more of the Strip and ate at the Paris buffet – delicious. We also stopped at the Johnson Farm Dinosaur Track place near St. George on the way back from Vegas. I’d seen that sign for “Dinosaur Tracks at Johnson Farm – Exit 10” since I was about 12 but never stopped there. So we went! It was pretty awesome…but I’m a geek. Hah.

Anyway. I got this hat the other night basically for free. I had two $10 rewards cards to Gap family stores and the hat…was $10. Yes please. I also got some black stretchy jeans. Awesome.

6 Responses to “a jaunt to las vegas”

  1. Shannon February 16, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    dinosaur tracks! I like your outfit, it looks perfect for jaunting.

  2. LP February 16, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    I like your hat, and I like that it was free. Dinosaur tracks! We almost stopped there last time, but I always wonder if it’ll be worth it or not, so we didn’t.

  3. Elaine, clothedmuch February 16, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    Thati s spontaneous and fun! I wish I were adventurous like that… lol

    So I know you guys are all sisters… Meg from freshbrownies and I were thinking of getting a Utah blogger meet up thing going. Would you all be intersted? We’re still sorting out details.. We just want to see if there would be people who’d wnat to come!

    • Adrien February 19, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

      I’d be all for a meetup too! Sounds fun.

  4. Megan February 17, 2010 at 2:26 am #

    Jyelous that you guys can go away for a day or two at the drop of a hat!

    I can’t wait to see your black jeans.

    I say yes to a blogger meet up… Adrien, Shannon?

  5. Shannon February 19, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    sounds cool!

Leave a Reply

