The madness that you feel will soon subside.

9 Feb

shirt: secondhand - one of my dad's old cast-offs, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, socks: (gift) Target?

I haven’t been posting outfits because everything I’ve worn the past week or so has been a variation of the above.  And today was a good day.   Let’s be honest – it’s often been t-shirts and sweats.  This is what I was trying to get away from and part of the reason I started this blog with my sisters, but I just couldn’t be bothered lately.  Partly cause the kids have been sick, though.

Anyhoo… I’m getting excited for our trip to London!!  Our seats are reserved on the plane, we’ve got our Britrail and Oyster passes, the rental flat’s been reserved for months and months, we’re starting to make more specific plans and reservations…  I’m starting to wonder (again) what the heck I’m going to pack… I feel so um… unworthy in the wardrobe department!

p.s.  You get 2 points and a really bad computer drawing if you guess what the title of this blog is from.

11 Responses to “The madness that you feel will soon subside.”

  1. Katie February 9, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    Hi Megan,

    Thanks for the kind comment you left on our blog! I’ve been poking about your site this evening, and I appreciate how one of the objectives you and your sisters have is modesty. It’s an area I’ve been interested in for some time, and it definitely is a driving force behind the clothes I choose, and it’s nice to see other people who are thinking about it, too. Have you read any of Wendy Shalit’s tomes on the subject? I also love how great the three of you look! I do believe I’m going to steal several ideas from you…

    Cheers,
    Katie

    • Megan February 10, 2010 at 12:04 am #

      Thank you! I haven’t read anything of Wendy Shalit’s, I’ll have to look into that.

  2. LP February 10, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    If I ever leave this google search alive…

  3. Elaine, clothedmuch February 11, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    Don’t beat yourself up! We all need days off 😉 That’s so exciting you’re going to London soon!!!

    • Megan February 11, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

      Thanks for understanding and also for commenting! =)

  4. healthy & homemade February 12, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    Awwwww at least you look comfy hehe =)

    I love Flogging Molly, and I still cant hear that song without bursting into tears over a lost friend. Our Irish blood runs deep!

    • Megan February 13, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

      It is a great song and it does mean a lot. Thanks for your comment. I’m going to go enter your giveaway!

  5. healthy & homemade February 12, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    Oh PS I’m doing a giveaway if you’re interested in entering ^_^

  6. Marissa February 13, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    Nice shirt;)

    xoxo M.

Leave a Reply

