Prodigal

7 Feb

I’m back!  It’s been hard getting back into the swing of school and work after a year-long hiatus, but I’m finally adjusting and finding time to blog again.

This skirt used to be a strapless dress.  I bought it for my high school’s Homecoming dance when I was a senior.   I never really loved it though, so I made some straps using extra material from the sash, but then I decided I’d rather turn it into a skirt so Megan helped me alter it and shorten it.  At first I was really timid about wearing something high-waisted, but now I’m converted.

blazer: from a thrift store, t-shirt: (gift) American Eagle, skirt: (modified) Forever 21, shoes: Target

By the way, I’m a dork:

12 Responses to “Prodigal”

  1. adrien February 7, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    Sassy, shannon! Love it. Ps – you totally pull off the high fashion model pose…a lot better than me anyway. Haha.

  2. Shannon February 7, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    better call marc jacobs.

    • adrien February 7, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

      already did. left him a voicemail, he’ll be calling you in the morning.

  3. LP February 7, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    You’re also adorable. Could we make a portmanteau word: adorkable? I really like this outfit, btw.

    • Megan February 7, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

      I’ve seen ‘adorkable’ around the interwebz. =D

      • LP February 8, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

        blah. and I’ve seen “sliced Shakespeare”, too. It’s either a case of great minds think alike, or someone has been sneaking into my brain at night and stealing my ideas before I can formulate them.

      • Megan February 8, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

        probably the latter. mind thieves!

  4. Megan February 7, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    Shannon I seriously covet your skirt. (Sinner!)

    Oh, I just thought of something… I know you may not be into that sort of thing, but if you tucked in the sash somehow, this outfit would also be really cute with a wide-ish belt!

    I also love how you’re about to walk on my lame, emo, post-college budget bed. Someone buy me a bed… please?

  5. Megan February 10, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    Question: Why is there a little tiny picture of you on the browser tab for this site?? At least I think it’s you… it’s tiny.

    • Shannon February 10, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

      HAHAHA wow. shows you how (un)intelligent I am. NOT what I was trying to do, I’ll tell you that much. I’ll see if I can take it off. Or you can, since I’ve already proved my incompetence.

      • Megan February 10, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

        I didn’t set out to prove your incompetence! And I honestly have no idea how you did that. I love you, you make me laugh.

      • Megan February 11, 2010 at 12:01 am #

        yay you fixed it! nice picture. =)

Leave a Reply

