wrong

29 Jan

blazer: (gift) Banana Republic, cardigan: (secondhand) Great-Grandmother's, white wrap sweater: Banana Republic, white t-shirt: Forever 21, khakis: (gift) J. Crew, belt: thrifted, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden

unbelted

Ok so there are some things that are just wrong… like tucking flared pants into boots, for instance.  I elected to ignore that today, and probably shouldn’t have.  But I think that really, anything’s better than the worst thing I’ve worn… which was everything inside out.  On purpose.  I was 16 or … maybe 17.  I’m pretty sure I thought I was being unique.  =)

Anyway, on a positive note, I did some half-way decent remixing from what I wore the last couple of times, and I have NEW glasses!!  Yay for me.  (fyi, for those who didn’t know, my old pair was missing the left earpiece and the right part of the frame around the lens was cracked).

4 Responses to “wrong”

  1. Leproust Vintage January 30, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    I think this looks totally cute! I know what you mean though…sometimes I take my outfit shots, then leave the house. When I upload my photos when I get home, I think, “oh my! what was I thinking?!” hehe! Thank you for the blog award BTW! And no need to be embarrassed about commenting on stranger’s blogs! I have actually made a ton of new friends that way!! 🙂

    • Megan January 31, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

      thanks! yeah I shouldn’t be embarrassed… it’s not like I’m going up to strangers in real life saying things like, “I love your work!” …although I think people do that, too… =)

  2. Elaine, clothedmuch February 2, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Yay for new glasses!! They look great on you!

    Seriously, never get rid of that blazer!!! It looks like it was MADE for your body. And I need your boots please.

    • Megan February 2, 2010 at 11:02 pm #

      Thank you!
      I wish my boots were better in person… I think they look a little too western-y. They don’t look as much like that in pictures, though. =)

Leave a Reply

