The Twits… and an award

28 Jan

jacket: Target, sweater: (secondhand) Great-Grandmother's, blue henley: (secondhand) American Eagle, skirt: (gift) Gap, scarf: Target, belt: thrifted, tights: Target, blue knee socks: Target, boots: (thrifted) Steve Madden

Back to the grainy, indoor picture for today cause I really only wore sweats most of the day but got dressed to go to my grandparents’ house to do our taxes this evening.  Yeah.  Still sick.  Also, it would seem I only wear this sweater belted.  I’ll have to to try it un-belted sometime.

Also, it looks Adrien has been using our Twitter account again… thanks Adrien!!  You are totes my fave.  lol… actually I keep wanting to call it a ‘twit’, not a ‘tweet’.  I think ‘twit‘ would be way funnier.  But I digress.

So I received an award from Elena at Caffeinerd!  Thanks so much!

Anyway, I can’t think of 15, but I thought of 13 (which is my favorite number), and some of them I’ve known about for more than a little while, but I hope that’s okay.  Here they are, in no particular order:

1)  Healthy and Homemade

2)  Orchids in Buttonholes

3)  Helping Dress Myself

4)  What’s Your Tale, Nightingale?

5)  Fresh Brownies

6)  Some Girls Wander

7)  Megs in Wonderland

8)  Darling Dexter

9)  Show Girl Godzilla

10)  Constance Victoria

11)  Leproust Vintage

12)  All Tumble Down

13)  Tea Rose Home (I’ve known about this one the longest, because she lives in my neighborhood and we attend the same church, so this is really cheating on the whole ‘recently discovered’ thing.  She’s soo talented and possesses much more patience than I do!!)

Here’s the spiel:

One. To accept the award, you must post it on your blog with the name of the person who has granted you the award, and a link to their blog. Two. Pass the award on to approximately 15 other blogs that you recently discovered, and think are great. Three. Contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

Update:  Ok, seriously, no one told me how embarrassing that would be to go comment on stranger’s blogs that I’ve given them an award!  Wow.

12 Responses to “The Twits… and an award”

  1. Eunice January 28, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

    You ladies are lovely! Thank you so much for the award! You don’t need to be embarassed. Thank you for sharing the love. I like your blog too 🙂

    • Megan January 29, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

      Thanks! And you’re welcome, of course.

  2. orchidsinbuttonholes January 29, 2010 at 7:01 am #

    Thank you so much for the award! Such a lovely surprise this morning. Your blog is certainly a new favorite, so I really appreciate this!

    • Megan January 29, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

      You’re welcome and thank you!

  3. Kate January 29, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    I really like this outfit! It looks neat and structured but still comfy. This may have to go in my “inspiration” folder 🙂

    • Megan January 29, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

      Thank you! I need to check out your blog… =)

  4. Elaine, clothedmuch January 29, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    I love that you belted the cardi! It makes your waist look tiny and makes you look super tall!!! And I’m loving those boots!

  5. healthy & homemade January 29, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    Oh wow thanks!! =) I don’t know how in the world this blog got removed from my Google Reader, it’s done this before and it’s so annoying! Anyway, I’m glad you commented because now you’re back in there! =) Thanks again for the award!

    • Megan January 29, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

      You’re welcome! I think I just need to get Google Reader figured out… pathetic, huh?

  6. Tea Rose Home February 7, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    Hey Megan! Thank you so much for the award, you are so cute!

    You and your sister’s blog looks very fun, I like how you mix and match various items and make it into your own style. Great Job!

    • Megan February 8, 2010 at 12:18 am #

      Thank you so much Sachiko! That means a lot, especially since you have such great taste!

Leave a Reply

