regretting eating some bites of my son’s burger this afternoon

26 Jan

gray velvet blazer: (gift) Banana Republic, sweatshirt: Banana Republic, teal top: Down East Basics, gray v-neck as undershirt: (thrifted) Forever 21, jeans: (secondhand) Old Navy, boots: thrifted

This is my “don’t look at me cause I’ve been sick for two days” pose.

10 Responses to “regretting eating some bites of my son’s burger this afternoon”

  1. megara January 26, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    love this combo. i love layering, especially layers like these!

    freshbrownies.blogspot.com

  2. Adrien January 26, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

    i still love that blazer and am pretty much jealous every time you wear it since for some reason i didn’t get one for myself…boo.
    also…where did you take this picture? i need to stop waiting til 10 pm to take my pictures and start doing them outside. yes.

    • Megan January 26, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

      thanks. I wish you had gotten one, too… then we could be twins! haha jk.

      I took it in the Y parking lot. I mean the one you hike to…

      It doesn’t take very long to do pictures outside, but you do have to have a more open schedule. Like I have to clean and do laundry, but I can do it any time I want. Maybe you can take a few on campus when you’re there? Or are you like me and find any witnesses to just be too embarrassing?

      • Adrien January 26, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

        hah, yes. mostly i don’t want anyone to see me. haha. plus then i’d have to lug my fat camera to campus and i just don’t feel like it…

  3. LP January 27, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    You (you-all) should take some on campus, like by the fountain in the courtyard, or the whale skeleton. But not by yourselves. If you’re together, it won’t be as embarrassing.

    • Megan January 27, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

      good idea! I want to do one by the whale skeleton. isn’t it supposed to be a tree of life or something?

      • LP January 29, 2010 at 11:28 am #

        Yeah, supposedly.

  4. caffeinerd January 27, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

    Just wanted to let you know that I gave you an award over at my blog! Looking forward to more lovely posts with gorgeous, snowy backgrounds 🙂

    • Megan January 27, 2010 at 11:10 pm #

      thank you!

Leave a Reply

