that music is so frightfully dull

22 Jan

trench: Old Navy, cardigan: (thrifted) Eddie Bauer, striped sweater: (thrifted) Autumn Cashmere, black trousers: (altered, gift) Express, purple scarf: Target, belt: thrifted, shoes: (gift) Converse

Another field near my house.

I’ve had those shoes since the summer before my junior year in high school.  So… they’ll be 9 years old this summer.  I think.  Ugh.

The first person to tell me what the title is from gets 15 points.  Hint:  It’s a movie.

6 Responses to “that music is so frightfully dull”

  1. LP January 23, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    Daddy! Where are you?

    • Megan January 23, 2010 at 11:50 am #

      haha! of course!

  2. Shannon January 24, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    not: “really, you are very dull.”

    • Megan January 24, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

      “will you walk a little faster,” said the whiting to the snail…

      is it whiting?!? I always thought it was. But I haven’t read it in forever so I can only remember what I heard in Alice at the Palace.

  3. Elaine, clothedmuch January 26, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    I can’t believe you bought that trench!!!! I’ve been eyeing it but it sold out in like 5 minutes. And I’m loving the stripes!

    PS This is a fab picture!

    • Megan January 26, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

      Thanks Elaine! Actually, this trench is from Fall ’07, so I bet another version will come around soon!

Leave a Reply

