up a canyon

19 Jan

gray turtleneck: Shade maternity (no, I'm not), black button-down: (secondhand) Gap, gray velvet blazer: (gift) Banana Republic, jeans: Gap, scarf in hair: Target, belt: thrifted, shoes (not seen): (thrifted) Diesel

Sorry about the weird look on my face in that first one… I think I was about to smile or something when the timer went off.  =)

I know I wore this blazer in my last post (and the same jeans… but not hard to do when you only own 2 pairs of jeans!)  But I love this blazer because a) it’s warm, and b) there’s a contrasting fabric on the underside of the collar.  It’s just a little detail that sort of makes me smile when I put it on.

4 Responses to “up a canyon”

  1. Shannon January 19, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    I happen to like your face in the first picture. The reflection of the snow makes you look very…smooth…
    Which canyon is this up? I can’t tell. Hobble Creek?

    • Megan January 20, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

      thanks… smooth?? =D
      It’s up Spanish Fork canyon.

  2. Elaine, clothedmuch January 20, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    I love the first picture! It is gorgeous!!! And I am so jealous of your velvet blazer… I’ve been wanting one forever! And I love the color change in the collar too!

    • Megan January 20, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

      thank you!

Leave a Reply

