spectre

11 Jan

I went out to take my picture a little too late… even the ones with flash (not regular flash, of course… cause then it would look worse than it does inside) didn’t look that great.  Most of them looked about like this:

Also, a guy driving home stopped to ask if I was alright.  So embarrassing.  Yes, I’m alright, just taking some pictures of myself…

Anyway, here’s what I was wearing.  My basic ‘mom uniform’.

gray velvet blazer: (gift) Banana Republic, sweatshirt: Banana Republic, green t-shirt: (secondhand) Old Navy, jeans: Gap, scarf: Target, sneakers: (thrifted) Diesel

6 Responses to “spectre”

  1. Sher January 13, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    Although the first pic didn’t turn out the way you would like, I still think it’s pretty nice, very artistic in a way!

    And I think it’s so sweet that you three sisters share a blog, I wish I could share mine with my sister too:)

    xx

    • Megan January 14, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

      Thanks! Yeah I like being able to share this with them.

  2. Elaine, clothedmuch January 15, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    LOL!!!! That’s so funny about the guy…

    Your mom uniform looks comfy AND chic! I love the green and purple together! and the blazer!!!

    • Megan January 15, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

      Thanks so much!

  3. wulan January 16, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    hm.. there are so many pics which is in snow land..
    i actually really curious about how it feel haha..lil bit strage but I’m true..
    I’m from Indonesia and onlu there are 2 seasons: rany and sunny..

    but u look great anyway.. 🙂

    http://wulanasihsetyarini.wordpress.com/

    http://wulanasihsetyarini.wordpress.com/

    • Megan January 18, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

      thanks for your comment! where I grew up there wasn’t any snow either. it gets really cold here, though… makes it hard to feel inspired about what to wear, for sure. so thanks. =)

Leave a Reply

